Greyhound Club of America Mentors and Upcoming Seminars

The following are mentors who are approved by the GCA to provide educational seminars on the Greyhound.

Most have greyhounds at home and may be contacted for specialized assistance to judges and aspiring judges.


CA Alpine Wyatt Delfino wyatt.delfino@gmail.com
CA Alpine Dr. Kay Henderson wildwoodborzoi@cox.net
CA Livermore Dr. Helen Hamilton vims@sbcglobal.net
CA Modesto Robert Paust rpaust@yahoo.com
CO Littleton Scott Thomson greycott@live.com
CO Roggen Carol Curlee cjcurlee@yahoo.com
CT Newtown Patti Clark willomoor@att.net
CT West Redding June Matarazzo wilomor@att.net
MN Prior Lake Sue Cassem greycrest@aol.com
NC Bahama Maureen Lucas lochinvar@rocketmail.com
NM La Luz Beth Anne Gordon jsgordon@wildblue.net
NY Ithaca Darlene Klein showchair@aol.com
OH Canfield Dani Edgerton dani.edgerton@gmail.com
SC Simpsonville Pam Rubenstein rubicongh@aol.com
TX Austin Pamela Noll pnollgca@earthlink.net
TX Oak Leaf Michael Loller michaelloller@sbcglobal.net
TX Richmond Eric Liebes ericliebes@earthlink.net
WA Mt. Vernon Dr. Sheryl Bartel sbartel@sos.net

The following are mentors who are approved by the GCA to provide ringside mentoring only on the Greyhound.


CT Canterbury Lorrie Richer jrosenblatt6621@charter.net
KY Lexington Stanley Petter
NC Chapel Hill Cynthia Swanson hwindhounds@gmail.com
NJ Phillipsburg Mary Trubek mktrubek@earthlink.net
NJ Warren Joan Goldstein gold-dust-whippet@att.net
NY Huntington Donald Sturz dgs32561@aol.com
NY Madison Kathy Helmke konilambchop@juno.com

Scheduled greyhound breed seminars and/or ringside mentoring


12/11/2019
Ringside mentoring with Patti Clark
Brevard Kennel Club
Orlando, FL
Ring 6 at 12:45 PM

12/12/2019
Ringside mentoring with Patti Clark
Central Florida Kennel Club
Orlando, FL
Ring 4 at 9:30 AM

12/14/2019
Ringside mentoring with Sue Cassem
AKC National Championship Dog Show
Orlando, FL

1/18/2020
Greyhound Presentation and Hands-on with Dani Edgerton
Michigan Winter Dog Classic in Novi MI (1/16/2020 - 1/19/2020)
Seminar tentatively scheduled at 9 AM, greyhound judging for the all-breed show at 11 AM, and the hound group show to start at 2 PM.

1/31/2019 - 2/2/2019
Greyhound Presentation and Hands-on with Scott Thompson
Arizona Judges Association
Phoenix Fairgrounds
FMI contact Phyl Scalf